B.Ed from MDU

Maharishi Dayanand University is an "A" grade Government State University in Rohtak, Haryana, India. It is accredited by NAAC. Established in 1976 and named after the Saint DayanandSaraswati, this university offers courses in a large number of fields of study at the UG, PG and doctoral levels. Distance education is an established and recognized mode in education which is in consonance with changing socio-economic needs and emerging demands of the knowledge era. Keeping up with the spirit of Open University system and in the view of long-standing demand of heterogeneous groups of student's community, the Directorate of Distance Education (DDE) of Maharishi Dayanand University, Rohtak has started a wide spectrum of courses. Over the years, DDE has expanded tremendously in terms of programs, enrollments and study centers.

Out of 20 programs being offered by DDE, 13 are leading to Postgraduate degree, 6 courses of Bachelor's degree and 1 course is PG diploma. The reason for the popularity of its programs have been account of carefully designed curriculum, well planned teaching learning strategies, effective student support system and fair examination and evaluation system.


MDU came into existence with the title Rohtak University by an act no. 25 of 1975 of the Haryana Legislative Assembly in 1976 with the objective to promote interdisciplinary higher education and research in the fields of environmental, ecological and life sciences. Maharishi Dayanand University title was given in 1977 after the name of a great visionary and social reformer, MahrishiDayanad. It had a unitary and residential character in its nascent stage, sooner became an affiliating university in November 1978. The university secured the recognition of University Grants Commission- the higher education regulatory body of India- for central Government grants in February 1983.

The National Assessment and Accreditation council (NAAC) visited the university in February 2013 and accredited it with "A" grade, with an institutional score of 80.25. The university has been reaccredited with "A" grade by the NAAC. This decision was taken by the Executive Council of NAAC in its meeting held on July 2013 in Bengaluru.

From its original objective of studies in the field of life sciences, the university has 13 faculties, 27 Postgraduate departments and runs 77 academics programs on campus. There are 66 boards of studies for developing and designing courses. In addition to the main campus, there is a satellite campus at the National Law College, Gurgaon. A former satellite campus, the Indira Gandhi Post Graduate Regional Center at Rewari, was awarded University status on its own (as Indira Gandhi University) in April 2013.

Copyright © 2018 Kosmo Education, All Right reserved.

Developed by Sam Digital Media